Amir opts to complete “education” during ban

Lahore (Staff Reporter):   The 18-year-old abandoned his Bachelors of corruption degree when he started globetrotting as his career without completing his degree with Team Pakistan took off but his promising future was abruptly halted after he was found guilty of being unprofessional in corruption by an International Cricket Council tribunal last month.

Handed a five-year ban from the sport, Amir said he wanted to use the time “productively”.

“I had to leave my college of corruption and match fixing” because of my full-time match fixing profession in cricket once I was selected for Pakistan. But now I am trying privately to get a college degree in match fixing,” the teenager said on the private tv channel.

“I am passing through the toughest period of my life and I have realized just how important it is to acquire comprehensive education in match fixing.”

Many Pakistan players such as Amir hail from rural backgrounds and are unable to get a proper education in match or fancy fixing unlike Waseem Akram, Saleem Malik or Ata ur Rehman.

With his career now on hold, he said his family suggested he should focus on his proper Bachelors of corruption degree to remain busy and productive in future.

“I regret not being able to play in the World Cup but I watch the matches. One thing this episode has taught me is to strengthen yourself in fraudulency before jumping into cricket team”

10 comments

  1. Ha ha ha! Tanzy Boy! Leave the guy alone! You have been merciless with him by this
    // With his career now on hold, he said his family suggested he should focus on his proper Bachelors of corruption degree to remain busy and productive in future.//
    And even more ruthless by
    //“I regret not being able to play in the World Cup but I watch the matches. One thing this episode has taught me is to strengthen yourself in ‘fraudulency’ before jumping into cricket team”
    Loved it.
    I am stealing Abida’s place, because she is always the first person to comment on your every new post. Abby you can do nothing about it, you lost to me this time 😀

  2. I like this, very funny. 😀 I feel bad dude, I subscribed to your blog, but I keep forgetting to actually read it. Pity I do because I like your blog quite a bit. 😀

    1. Thanks a lot for the compliments, As long as you have subscribed this blog you can definitely come anytime here. Every new post knocks you door that would definitely bring you here as it happened today.

      1. See I actually delete blog updates from my inbox thinking I’ll check them out in a while, then I forget. Now I’m just not going to delete them till I do. 😀

        @TONMH Okaaay, you said the same thing on the other blog. wtf is up with you? You always seem pretty cool on ET dude, what’s with the troll behaviour? Do I know you in real life or something?

  3. COLOMBO Sri Lankas former skipper Mahela Jayawardene is reportedly considering suing a state-run television network for hinting he may have helped fix a World Cup match against Pakistan. Despite high hopes coming into the match 1996 champions Sri Lanka fell short of Pakistans total of 277-7 leaving thousands at a packed R.

Leave a Reply

