The World and I

Reliving memories with old friends,  sharing future plans and wrapping up meetings  with the promise of following this custom on weekly basis has always been an interesting scenario for me. During such plannings I know what happens and what’s going to happen in coming weeks but I join the pledge anyway may be just to keep our  fading friendships alive.

In today’s materialistic world when one doesn’t  find time even for himself cannot fulfill commitments he makes with friends. At least this is what happens in my case.

Being a selfish  soul I wish my friends remain with me whenever I want them to be, but I know things don’t oddly work especially in my case. I badly need to fix my attitude somewhere at some point of life.

I don’t realize it but someday I will.

9 comments

  1. I can understand. Life has become too much materialistic and too competitive in terms of racing blindly. But at least you have this realisation, Tanzeel; which is a good thing.

  2. //During such plannings I know what happens and what’s going to happen in coming weeks but I join the pledge anyway may be just to keep our fading friendships alive.

    Even your friends are fully aware of what will happen =)

  3. I wish my friends remain with me whenever I want them to be ……

    Our friends have the same wish ….. you can miss friends gathering or forget them to call …. but being there in high and low is important …. being thoughtful is what it takes … !

  4. //Being a selfish soul I wish my friends remain with me whenever I want them to be, but I know things don’t oddly work especially in my case. I badly need to fix my attitude somewhere at some point of life.
    I don’t realize it but someday I will.

    HMMMM…..i am impressed……………

Leave a Reply

